Players in the certification process

Who are the players involved in the certification procedure? What is their role?

The Interministerial Committee meets as and when needed and at least once a year.

The Advisory Council supports the certification procedure, suggesting any modifications of tools, procedures and processes that might be deemed appropriate to the Interministerial Committee.

The CIEP is a national public administrative body that reports to the Ministry for National Education. It was appointed by the State in 2004 as the operator of the certification scheme for French as a foreign language centres.

Auditors have a thorough knowledge and understanding of French as a foreign language centres.

All centres, be they members of a professional group or independent, and regardless of their status (public, private or association-based), can voluntarily sign up to the Qualité français langue étrangère certification process.

Professional groups have committed to a quality-driven approach out of a concern for offering services of an excellent standard. They contribute their expertise in the field and have been consulted from the early stages in the creation of the Qualité français langue étrangère certification. The president of each group is a member of the certification's Advisory Council and actively participates in working groups.

Higher education partners.

Vous êtes ici

Les acteurs de la labellisation

Qui sont les acteurs de la labellisation ? Quel est leur rôle ?

La commission interministérielle se réunit en tant que de besoin et au moins une fois par an.

Le conseil d’orientation accompagne la démarche de labellisation et propose à la commission interministérielle d’éventuelles adaptations des outils, des procédures et des processus.

Le CIEP est un établissement public national à caractère administratif sous tutelle du ministère de l’Éducation nationale. Il a été désigné en 2004 par l’État comme opérateur du dispositif de la labellisation des centres de français langue étrangère.

Les auditeurs ont une connaissance et une expertise approfondies des centres de français langue étrangère.

Tous les centres, qu’ils soient membres d’un groupement professionnel ou indépendants, et quel que soit leur statut (public, privé ou associatif), peuvent adhérer au processus de labellisation Qualité français langue étrangère sur la base du volontariat.

Soucieux d’offrir des prestations d’excellence, les groupements professionnels sont engagés dans une démarche qualité. Ils apportent leur expérience de terrain et ont été consultés dès les premières démarches entreprises pour la création du label Qualité français langue étrangère. Le président de chaque groupement est membre du conseil d’orientation du label et participe activement aux groupes de travail.

Les partenaires de l’enseignement supérieur.